top of page
Search
  • katorlando

The Wheels are Turning - Again

Well, my last EP "Happenstance: Scenario II" will soon be a year old. I may have mentioned that I actually suppress my creative flow because the outlet is stifled. Just because I have what I believe is a great product doesn't mean that I reached my "audience", as wonderful as the internet can be.


So just for fun (and it's what I do), I sat down at the keyboard just to noodle around with chords, etc. I didn't like what I was coming up with, so I went back to my old method of leaving the music to an actual keyboard player/writer. I went onto a site that is specifically for collaborations and found a few that I naturally latched onto.


Cool It w/DeepG -Netherlands

Mystery To Me w/RottGold - LA

tracks
Here's how the tracks look, as I get started. I use Garage Band for putting down Ideas.

I think these are great starts to songs just in developmental stages. Whether they culminate to full fledged, living and breathing recordings remains to be seen. My resources have been all used in my last endeavor. That elusive backer has yet to be found. I hear much potential. We'll see.....



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page